They have taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.

Swinging censers, white red robes

Glowing mitres

Chants and genuflections

They have taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.

The Amplified and Extended 10 commandments

Shrieking mikes, pounding basses

PhDs, M.Divs, and Revs

They have taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.

Be very frightened of the Lord’s rejection

His whip is out for your correction

Examine your soul

Weep and mourn

Pay your tithes

Don’t question the shepherd of the flock

Churchanity has taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.

Families struggle to make ends meet

The worn and weary find no listening ear

Jesus’ loved sheep stand out in the street

Waiting for His bride to rise and draw near

Churchanity has taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.

Have you seen Him, cried the woman by the tomb

Have you seen Him, cried His beloved to the watchmen on the wall

The watchmen beat and buffeted her,

But Jesus her Beloved Lord calls by name and says ‘Here am I’

Come, My Beloved, lean on my arm

Death’s hold has been broken

In My true Glory I stand.

Captivity’s been led away captive

Now at the Father’s right hand I am.

Let us go out early to the vineyards

and see whether the vines have budded,

whether the grape blossoms have opened

and the pomegranates are in bloom.

The mandrakes give forth fragrance,

and beside our doors are all choice fruits,

new as well as old,

which I have laid up for you,

O my beloved.

Churchanity is the counterfeit – the wolf in sheep’s clothing, so to speak. Its poison is subtle for it is full of worship, rules and regulations that seem to be godly.

And yet, because it is disconnected from Christ the Living Head of the church, it fails to show forth His character, His glory, His beauty and it does not bear the fruit of union with Him.

BUT, glory to God!!!!!! Jesus is not in the grave. He has risen from the dead, and is very much alive and Lord of the True Church: the Living Ekklesia, made up of all who have truly in their hearts professed Jesus as Lord over the ages.

Hidden from sight, and under the veil of churchanity, Jesus is at work joining one Living Stone to the other, across the ages, perfecting each Living Stone tenderly with His love.

Hallelujah! One day the veil of Churchanity will be lifted off, and the Bride will be revealed.

Are you one of those who has been hurt by churchanity? A Living Stone rejected by the ‘builders’?

May I encourage you to turn and look at Jesus on the cross, rejected by the religious leaders of His day, executed for political expediency, yet willing to forgive those who were His rejecters, accusers and torturers? Dying to purchase our forgiveness and restoration.

Mary stood weeping outside the tomb, and mistook the Risen Lord for the caretaker. Through her sobs she told Him, “They have taken my Lord away, and I don’t know where they’ve laid Him.’

Jesus called her name. What amazed joy must have flooded her heart to know He was there after all. No buried. Not dead. But risen from the grave.

Let’s not lose heart at churchanity. Jesus is calling your name. Calling you to abide in His heart, in His love.

As we look to Jesus and pursue our relationship with our Living Head, abiding in Him, and growing with the growth that comes from Him, He will connect us with other Living Stones. And He will allow us to begin to see the shape of the Ekklesia He is building. A throbbing, pulsating network of hearts tuned to the heart of the Redeemer God.

Christ loved the church

and gave himself up for her,

that he might sanctify her,

having cleansed her by the washing of water with the word,

so that he might present the church to himself in splendor,

without spot or wrinkle or any such thing,

that she might be holy and without blemish.

Eph 5:25-27 ESV

Would you join with me in praying:

Abba Father in Heaven, I choose to forgive those in churchanity who have hurt me. I confess that I have allowed bitterness to rule my heart, I repent of it, and ask your forgiveness. Thank you that Your Holy Spirit dwells in me to take over rulership from bitterness. Let Your kingdom in me increase day by day.

Help me each day to keep my eyes fixed on Jesus, hold fast to Him, and grow in the grace and the knowledge of Him. Let Your beauty of holiness be revealed in me. I pray Lord, that you will strip away all subtle forms of churchanity from me, and help me to be all that YOU want me to be, and do all that YOU want me to do. Use me to be Your ambassador of healing and reconciliation.

Lord send Your Holy Spirit to move in power in churchanity, that it may be transformed into true CHRISTianity, where Christ is exalted and lifted up as the Living Lord of the church. In Your Name Jesus, Amen

One Living Stone at a time lets reclaim churchanity to CHRISTianity. And let it begin with me.

 Jesus also said:

The kingdom of heaven

is like what happens

when a woman mixes a little yeast

into three big batches of flour.

Finally, all the dough rises.

Mat 13:33 CEV