‘Tetelestai!’ He said.

It has been finished and accomplished,

There is nothing more to be done.

Fierce joy shot through Him,

Eclipsing agony for a moment,

All He could see in that instant

Were the mighty, numberless throng

Of men who were no longer captives

Men freed to wear a crown.

‘All that I am, I give to you

All that I have, I give to you

With My Body I honour you

I pledge my troth to you:

I have set you as a seal on My heart,

I have set you as a seal on My arm.

I will be with you to the end of the ages

Not even death can tear us apart.’

Tetelestai! He had made a way

To return home to His Father’s heart

And make His home in our hearts.

Earth meets heaven, and in Him both are made one.

Behold, here is Jehovah-Shammah

The dwelling of the Eternal One!

 

“… Jesus, the founder and perfecter of our faith,

who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross,

despising the shame,

and is seated at the right hand of the throne of God.”

Heb 12:2 ESV

 

“And I will betroth you to me forever.

 I will betroth you to me in righteousness

and in justice,

in steadfast love and in mercy.

I will betroth you to me in faithfulness.

And you shall know the LORD.”

Hos 2:19-20 ESV

 

 

