Peace be unto you!

Peace be unto you!

Behind locked doors

Fears shake and rattle hearts.

What does the future hold

Persecution? Death? Trials?

Peace be unto you!

I, the Lord

Who holds the keys

Of death and hell,

Stand among you and say –

Peace be unto you!

Within locked hearts

Questions seethe and rage

Who am I? Where do I fit in?

What is my calling now?

Peace be unto you!

I called you by name

Before the world was made

To be my witness faithful and true;

As my Father sent me

So send I you.

Within locked minds

The pendulum swings

To trust or not to trust

Where can my mind find rest?

Peace be unto you!

Touch My wounded side and hands

Be at rest in the Truth

Abide in My love

Come alive in My Spirit

Peace be unto you!

Our God is merciful and tender.

He will cause the bright dawn of salvation to rise on us

to shine from heaven on all those who live in the dark shadow of death,

to guide our steps into the path of peace.

Luke 1:78-79

I give you peace,

the kind of peace that only I can give.

It isn’t like the peace that this world can give.

So don’t be worried or afraid.

John 14:27

May the Lord himself,

who is our source of peace,

give you peace at all times and in every way.

The Lord be with you all.

2 Thess 3:16

