Create in me a clean heart, O God,

Renew a right spirit within me.

 Maker of the Universe,

Creator of all that fills it,

How awesome is the work of Your hands,

Perfectly crafted, wonderfully interlinked.

I take a look at the brokenness and dead men’s bones within me

And wonder, God of glory,

Was I really created to bear Your glory?

Will I ever truly reflect You again?

Is it possible that I can be righteous,

In word, deed and intent?

Can this poor, whited sepulchre

Be the candlestick that holds up the Light?

 I call them stars, little tame 5-point line drawings,

But they are balls of fire, which came forth

At Your simple command.

If nothingness brings forth fire

And a fist of clay, a man,

Lord, what can You do with me,

If I yield fully to Your mighty hand?

 “Be Holy, as I Am Holy, my beloved child”

You sing over me,

As you tenderly prune and shape.

Your Life-giving Spirit transforms me

The heart of stone yields place to the heart of flesh

Re-made, re-created, re-generated

In the likeness, glory, beauty and holiness

Of the Only Begotten Son of God.

For with God nothing shall be impossible. Luke 1:37

 

Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly

than all that we ask or think,

according to the power at work within us,

to Him be glory in the church

and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations,

forever and ever. Amen.

Eph 3:20-21

 

 

 

