I look down the long road of the day that lies ahead.
All I see are mountains.
I stick my head ostrich-like under my pillow, but that doesn’t make the mountains go away.
They stand there scoffingly tall.
I scan the horizon. Is there a ray of hope? Some help?
I feel helpless, and then I hear a whisper,
‘I AM the Help of the helpless.’
Relief wells within me.
I lift my eyes ABOVE the mountains.
Where does my help come from?
My help comes from the Lord – the Maker of Heaven and Earth!
And where is this God?
Why!
He’s made His home with me, and I dwell in His heart.
Nothing can separate my from the love He has for me.
Nothing can quench His life within me.
Nothing can corrupt His life within me.
Nothing can destroy His life within me.
Where does my help come from?
From the Lord who is steadfast in His faithfulness and tender in His mercies.
The Lord who sees all and knows all and is several moves ahead of satan.
HE it is who has said ‘I will never leave you, never forsake you, never fail you.
I am with you to uphold you, strengthen you.’
Where are the mountains?
Aha, they melt like wax in the presence of the Lord;
they are like smoke driven away by the wind.

But I am always with You; You have held me by my right hand. You shall lead me with Your counsel… Whom have I in Heaven? And besides You I desire none on earth. My flesh and my heart fail; but God is the strength of my heart, and my part forever. Psa 73:23-26 MKJV

