Hind's feet

What a long way up the mountain this goat has come… and what a precarious hold it has on the mountain side, and yet, it shows no sign of agitation or fear… there is the confidence that the next leap will take it to safety, onto level ground…

I can’t help thinking of these verses…

Hear my cry, O God, listen to my prayer;
from the end of the earth I call to you when my heart is faint.
Lead me to the rock that is higher than I…
When my spirit faints within me, you know my way!
When I thought, “My foot slips,”
your steadfast love, O LORD, held me up.
the God who equipped me with strength
and made my way blameless –
He made my feet like the feet of a deer
and set me secure on the heights.

(Psa 61:1-2, Psa 142:3 , Psa 94:18, Psa 18:32-33 ESV)

Father, there are many times when I feel I am just about hanging in there, and my heart is filled with anxious thoughts… but You are the One who holds me up in your faithfulness, mercy and steadfast love… Thank you! Thank you for not letting me slip and fall. Thank you for giving me the strength to make a sure-footed leap into secure places. Thank you for knowing the way forward and leading me in it… Let your peace fill my soul knowing You are with me… Amen

